“Mist”

Whenever I am trying to design something “new” I always gather inspiration from garments that already exist. I have a belief that even if I were trying to copy something stitch for stitch it would always end up looking completely different from the pre-existing garment. This may be lack of focus on my part but I think that it could just the evolution of a garment along the way. Regardless, a challenge for me arises with school assignments in which inspiration image pages are called for containing “mostly non-fashion images.” I find myself taking the easy way out with these images and googling the word “mist” or similar. Today, I tried to apply myself more to this part of the process–granted I did leave finding my inspiration images for the very last part of my portfolio (phase one). However, I particularly like the following where I mixed in fabric textures.

Inspiration1

Leave a Reply

